RSS

Art of the Day: Demolition

20 Nov

 

Mølvayaana and Wenu

Digital art – April 2011

Today is another version of my Molvayaana as she started to evolve in my mind. In this piece you see Moly in the streets of Tvaalvarad, Delaslättin playing around with a bomb while poor Wenu hurries to get a spell ready, fully expecting the engineer to hurt herself.

The successful parts of this piece I believe are the armor design I finally got down for Moly and the animated expression of Wenu. I loved getting the background in this one as well, trying to get enough detail to make it recognizable as a town but not overwhelmingly so. I was just starting out working on backgrounds at this point and I am still working on a style and with composition for them.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2012 in Art, Characters, Cultura, Gjale, Magic

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
