RSS

Nocturnal Ruminations: Meshuggah Releases Pitch Black EP

05 Feb

Scion AV Metal has new Meshuggah on tap (INFO PAGE).  I’ll be the first to admit I’m not a big Meshuggah fan, but I do appreciate their efforts.  The idea that they are bringing a tribal quality to their charted, percussive music is intriguing, but I can’t get past how flat it sounds on recording.  I’m betting I would like the band live far more.  But, if you’re into it, go to the link an download it!

Just as a point: the use of clean, nearly spoken word monotone vocals was disconcerting I must admit.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 5, 2013 in Accountability, Music

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Nocturnal Ruminations: Meshuggah Releases Pitch Black EP

Leave a Reply

 
